Unable to play - Phillips Smart TV

SS IPTV App for LG Smart TV discussion
Mouchi
Младший лейтенант
Младший лейтенант
Posts: 2
Joined: 24 Dec 2017, 13:01
TV Model: Phillips
Flag: France

Unable to play - Phillips Smart TV

Postby Mouchi » 24 Dec 2017, 13:07

Hello,

I try to use ss-iptv on my Phillips Smart TV 50pus6162 but I systematically have the error 'Unable to play' when the channel is loading.

I add my channel in My Playlist on ss-iptv website from a m3u file. (I started with only 3 channel to be sure issue is not coming from the size).

Then on the TV I can see the channel are available but I still have the error when I try to connect to the channel. Then I also need to restart TV (hard reboot) as it is stuck.

The Streaming is not provided by my ISP so I did not activate UDP through HTTP.

Could it be related to codec not available in the Phillips TV ?

Thanks vm for your help

User avatar
Eugene
Project Leader
Project Leader
Posts: 5287
Joined: 15 Apr 2013, 22:54
TV Model: LG 47LM960V, LG LB679V
Location: Санкт-Петербург
Has thanked: 21 times
Been thanked: 175 times
Flag: Russia
Contact:

Re: Unable to play - Phillips Smart TV

Postby Eugene » 24 Dec 2017, 14:09

Why do you think that you try to play working streams? Did you check them in VLC on your PC before?

Lyubomir
Младший лейтенант
Младший лейтенант
Posts: 2
Joined: 26 Dec 2017, 13:07
TV Model: 50pus6162
Flag: Bulgaria

Re: Unable to play - Phillips Smart TV

Postby Lyubomir » 26 Dec 2017, 13:13

Hello,

I have the same TV and the same problem and it's not working with all kind of playlists I tried with my own server .M3U is working on VLC in Windows and on other players on Android.
Only my TV can't play this stopping all the time.

User avatar
Eugene
Project Leader
Project Leader
Posts: 5287
Joined: 15 Apr 2013, 22:54
TV Model: LG 47LM960V, LG LB679V
Location: Санкт-Петербург
Has thanked: 21 times
Been thanked: 175 times
Flag: Russia
Contact:

Re: Unable to play - Phillips Smart TV

Postby Eugene » 26 Dec 2017, 17:35

What does "stopping all the time" exactly mean?

gsaraga
Младший лейтенант
Младший лейтенант
Posts: 10
Joined: 30 Oct 2017, 15:42
TV Model: philips
Has thanked: 1 time
Flag: Italy

Re: Unable to play - Phillips Smart TV

Postby gsaraga » 27 Dec 2017, 19:12

Hi all, I have the same tv and the same problem! The list m3u work without problem on android box (via iptv extreme app) and on pc by VLC.
The message I get is "unable to play", and the video doesn't start. On any channel.

Thanks for the help!!!

Lyubomir
Младший лейтенант
Младший лейтенант
Posts: 2
Joined: 26 Dec 2017, 13:07
TV Model: 50pus6162
Flag: Bulgaria

Re: Unable to play - Phillips Smart TV

Postby Lyubomir » 28 Dec 2017, 20:44

Stoping all the time : starting and after few seconds stoping again starting and again stoping

Tried on phone on the same internet and on mobile working will try in other tv after few days an leave reply if it's working on it .

Mouchi
Младший лейтенант
Младший лейтенант
Posts: 2
Joined: 24 Dec 2017, 13:01
TV Model: Phillips
Flag: France

Re: Unable to play - Phillips Smart TV

Postby Mouchi » 28 Dec 2017, 23:29

Hello,

Same thing for me, I only recently buy and try IPTV stream on that TV.

I am using these stream on my NVidiaShield, Iphone, Ipad, BBox TV or computer for more than a year without any issue using different IPTv app or VLC.

Thanks for your help.

User avatar
Eugene
Project Leader
Project Leader
Posts: 5287
Joined: 15 Apr 2013, 22:54
TV Model: LG 47LM960V, LG LB679V
Location: Санкт-Петербург
Has thanked: 21 times
Been thanked: 175 times
Flag: Russia
Contact:

Re: Unable to play - Phillips Smart TV

Postby Eugene » 29 Dec 2017, 02:39

"Unable to play" and "Stopping all the time" (starting and stopping playing again and again) are absolutely different issues, so I do not understand why you mixed them in the same topic.

Unfortunately there are hundreds of different TV Models and there are dozens of different IPTV stream types (codecs, profiles, standards etc) and it's obvious that we cannot guarantee correct playing of any stream on any device.

We can try to find out the reason of issue on your device and with your certain streams in case of:
1. We'll get these streams urls
2. We'll have access to these streams (some ones may be geo-blocked)
3. We know your TV Model

We do not ensure that we'll find the solution but without conditions above we can do nothing

gsaraga
Младший лейтенант
Младший лейтенант
Posts: 10
Joined: 30 Oct 2017, 15:42
TV Model: philips
Has thanked: 1 time
Flag: Italy

Re: Unable to play - Phillips Smart TV

Postby gsaraga » 29 Dec 2017, 23:21

Hi Eugene, the TV model is 50pus6162 Philips (I suppose that all' the user in this post have the same TV model), the stream that I use is an International stream very famous (m3u format with, but in case I can't send you a line of this stream. Send me a pm so I can forward you the informations that you need.
Thanks for the cooperation

User avatar
Eugene
Project Leader
Project Leader
Posts: 5287
Joined: 15 Apr 2013, 22:54
TV Model: LG 47LM960V, LG LB679V
Location: Санкт-Петербург
Has thanked: 21 times
Been thanked: 175 times
Flag: Russia
Contact:

Re: Unable to play - Phillips Smart TV

Postby Eugene » 29 Dec 2017, 23:25

You may send this list in PM on this forum or to support@ss-iptv.com


Return to “English forum SS IPTV”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests