Page 3 of 3

Re: Unable to play - Phillips Smart TV

Posted: 29 Jan 2018, 19:30
by gsaraga
The Ip tv provider gime me no info about any change by their side, they tell me that the problem is in the app...

Re: Unable to play - Phillips Smart TV

Posted: 29 Jan 2018, 19:47
by gsaraga
They also give me a new list link, that has been modified, but nothing...... I'm so sad.... ss iptv is a great application, but it's doesn't work for me.... I don't know if other user with my same tv has still the same problem.

Re: Unable to play - Phillips Smart TV

Posted: 29 Jan 2018, 19:49
by Eugene
Nobody will help you if you keep blaming admin in every message. We have too many users wich have too many problems and I remind you that we do not have to give you any support as you use free product distributed on 'as is' conditions.

I do not understand how you did conclusion that the problem is in the app based on provider's statement about no-changes on their side. Ok, they probably had no changes, and perhaps their streams were wrong all the time. Why not?

Re: Unable to play - Phillips Smart TV

Posted: 31 Jan 2018, 23:36
by fouadis4u
Hello Eugene,

I have as many Philips users the same problem, the SS IPTV shows the list of channels but it keeps stating that it can not read.

I thank you for doing your best to solve the SS IPTV to maybe adapt it to Philips system, I am extrimely disapointed with philips product as not many apps can be installed on their system.

All the philips users count on you please to give us maybe even a hope that we can use the SS iPTV without problem in the near future.

Thank you very much and to all team.

Fouad

Re: Unable to play - Phillips Smart TV

Posted: 28 Nov 2018, 19:38
by tebbitbreath
Hi all.. Almost all the posts are old. today is 28.11.2018 and my ssiptv doesnt work. i can hear only sound like im listening radio.im using same provider for 2 years and last 1 year i used it on my smarttv very well but suddenly it stopoed. my iptv provider's service still works on laptop and mobile. my vestel smart tv/vewd/ssiptv doesnt work for 3 weeks. is there anything that i can do to fix it? thx for your answers...

Re: Unable to play - Phillips Smart TV

Posted: 02 Dec 2018, 15:08
by Jawher_B
Hi,
I also have the same problem,
- my stream link works everywhere else SS app (kodi, VLC, MinixU9..)
- The list does load correctly in SS app but when selecting a channel, after 10 to 20 seconds i get unable to play stream error message.
- a 2nd or 3rd attemp to play the same or a different channel will endup in frozen TV (zero responsivness) -> unlpunging the power is then the only thing i can do :(

Please help!

Re: Unable to play - Phillips Smart TV

Posted: 04 Dec 2018, 02:44
by TaffyFlash
Hi guys, I have a Philips 65PUS6753 which has always worked well with the app (great app, btw!) But trying to use it tonight and I get an error message saying "Couldn't load plug in" on a black screen. This is before choosing any playlist. I can view my playlist elsewhere without any issue. Has there been an update that I might be able to roll back from? I've tried uninstalling/reinstalling and clearing cache but no change. Appreciate any help, thank you.

Re: Unable to play - Phillips Smart TV

Posted: 13 Apr 2019, 00:18
by SaudH
Jawher_B wrote:Hi,
I also have the same problem,
- my stream link works everywhere else SS app (kodi, VLC, MinixU9..)
- The list does load correctly in SS app but when selecting a channel, after 10 to 20 seconds i get unable to play stream error message.
- a 2nd or 3rd attemp to play the same or a different channel will endup in frozen TV (zero responsivness) -> unlpunging the power is then the only thing i can do :(

Please help!




Har du fixat detta ? Och hur ? Jag har samma problem !

Re: Unable to play - Phillips Smart TV

Posted: 18 Apr 2019, 15:25
by isakino
Jawher_B wrote:Hi,
I also have the same problem,
- my stream link works everywhere else SS app (kodi, VLC, MinixU9..)
- The list does load correctly in SS app but when selecting a channel, after 10 to 20 seconds i get unable to play stream error message.
- a 2nd or 3rd attemp to play the same or a different channel will endup in frozen TV (zero responsivness) -> unlpunging the power is then the only thing i can do :(

Please help!

I have exactly the same problem with my new Hitachi TV set. I have another LG TV without any problem. I test reducing the size of the m3u file with a few channels only, and the result is the same.

Re: Unable to play - Phillips Smart TV

Posted: 22 May 2019, 23:38
by mopa7600
isakino wrote:
Jawher_B wrote:Hi,
I also have the same problem,
- my stream link works everywhere else SS app (kodi, VLC, MinixU9..)
- The list does load correctly in SS app but when selecting a channel, after 10 to 20 seconds i get unable to play stream error message.
- a 2nd or 3rd attemp to play the same or a different channel will endup in frozen TV (zero responsivness) -> unlpunging the power is then the only thing i can do :( Brazzers Youporn Xhamster

Please help!

I have exactly the same problem with my new Hitachi TV set. I have another LG TV without any problem. I test reducing the size of the m3u file with a few channels only, and the result is the same.

Why do you think that you try to play working streams? Did you check them in VLC on your PC before?