Unable to play - Phillips Smart TV

SS IPTV App for LG Smart TV discussion
gsaraga
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 16
Joined: 30 Oct 2017, 15:42
TV Model: philips
Has thanked: 1 time
Flag: Italy

Re: Unable to play - Phillips Smart TV

Postby gsaraga » 29 Jan 2018, 19:30

The Ip tv provider gime me no info about any change by their side, they tell me that the problem is in the app...

gsaraga
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 16
Joined: 30 Oct 2017, 15:42
TV Model: philips
Has thanked: 1 time
Flag: Italy

Re: Unable to play - Phillips Smart TV

Postby gsaraga » 29 Jan 2018, 19:47

They also give me a new list link, that has been modified, but nothing...... I'm so sad.... ss iptv is a great application, but it's doesn't work for me.... I don't know if other user with my same tv has still the same problem.

User avatar
Eugene
Project Leader
Project Leader
Posts: 5631
Joined: 15 Apr 2013, 22:54
TV Model: LG 47LM960V, LG LB679V
Location: Санкт-Петербург
Has thanked: 26 times
Been thanked: 210 times
Flag: Russia
Contact:

Re: Unable to play - Phillips Smart TV

Postby Eugene » 29 Jan 2018, 19:49

Nobody will help you if you keep blaming admin in every message. We have too many users wich have too many problems and I remind you that we do not have to give you any support as you use free product distributed on 'as is' conditions.

I do not understand how you did conclusion that the problem is in the app based on provider's statement about no-changes on their side. Ok, they probably had no changes, and perhaps their streams were wrong all the time. Why not?

fouadis4u
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 1
Joined: 30 Jan 2018, 13:53
TV Model: Philips 65 6262/12
Flag: Morocco

Re: Unable to play - Phillips Smart TV

Postby fouadis4u » 31 Jan 2018, 23:36

Hello Eugene,

I have as many Philips users the same problem, the SS IPTV shows the list of channels but it keeps stating that it can not read.

I thank you for doing your best to solve the SS IPTV to maybe adapt it to Philips system, I am extrimely disapointed with philips product as not many apps can be installed on their system.

All the philips users count on you please to give us maybe even a hope that we can use the SS iPTV without problem in the near future.

Thank you very much and to all team.

Fouad

tebbitbreath
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 4
Joined: 28 Nov 2018, 19:29
TV Model: Vestel MB-100
Flag: Turkey

Re: Unable to play - Phillips Smart TV

Postby tebbitbreath » 28 Nov 2018, 19:38

Hi all.. Almost all the posts are old. today is 28.11.2018 and my ssiptv doesnt work. i can hear only sound like im listening radio.im using same provider for 2 years and last 1 year i used it on my smarttv very well but suddenly it stopoed. my iptv provider's service still works on laptop and mobile. my vestel smart tv/vewd/ssiptv doesnt work for 3 weeks. is there anything that i can do to fix it? thx for your answers...

Jawher_B
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 1
Joined: 02 Dec 2018, 14:55
TV Model: Philips 43PUS6162
Been thanked: 2 times
Flag: Sweden

Re: Unable to play - Phillips Smart TV

Postby Jawher_B » 02 Dec 2018, 15:08

Hi,
I also have the same problem,
- my stream link works everywhere else SS app (kodi, VLC, MinixU9..)
- The list does load correctly in SS app but when selecting a channel, after 10 to 20 seconds i get unable to play stream error message.
- a 2nd or 3rd attemp to play the same or a different channel will endup in frozen TV (zero responsivness) -> unlpunging the power is then the only thing i can do :(

Please help!

TaffyFlash
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 1
Joined: 04 Dec 2018, 02:35
TV Model: Philips 65PUS6753/12
Flag: Wales

Re: Unable to play - Phillips Smart TV

Postby TaffyFlash » 04 Dec 2018, 02:44

Hi guys, I have a Philips 65PUS6753 which has always worked well with the app (great app, btw!) But trying to use it tonight and I get an error message saying "Couldn't load plug in" on a black screen. This is before choosing any playlist. I can view my playlist elsewhere without any issue. Has there been an update that I might be able to roll back from? I've tried uninstalling/reinstalling and clearing cache but no change. Appreciate any help, thank you.

SaudH
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 2
Joined: 12 Apr 2019, 16:14
TV Model: Philips 55PUS6703/12
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 1 time
Flag: Sweden

Re: Unable to play - Phillips Smart TV

Postby SaudH » 13 Apr 2019, 00:18

Jawher_B wrote:Hi,
I also have the same problem,
- my stream link works everywhere else SS app (kodi, VLC, MinixU9..)
- The list does load correctly in SS app but when selecting a channel, after 10 to 20 seconds i get unable to play stream error message.
- a 2nd or 3rd attemp to play the same or a different channel will endup in frozen TV (zero responsivness) -> unlpunging the power is then the only thing i can do :(

Please help!




Har du fixat detta ? Och hur ? Jag har samma problem !

isakino
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 1
Joined: 16 Apr 2019, 17:36
TV Model: Hitachi 32HE4000
Has thanked: 1 time
Flag: Spain

Re: Unable to play - Phillips Smart TV

Postby isakino » Yesterday, 15:25

Jawher_B wrote:Hi,
I also have the same problem,
- my stream link works everywhere else SS app (kodi, VLC, MinixU9..)
- The list does load correctly in SS app but when selecting a channel, after 10 to 20 seconds i get unable to play stream error message.
- a 2nd or 3rd attemp to play the same or a different channel will endup in frozen TV (zero responsivness) -> unlpunging the power is then the only thing i can do :(

Please help!

I have exactly the same problem with my new Hitachi TV set. I have another LG TV without any problem. I test reducing the size of the m3u file with a few channels only, and the result is the same.


Return to “English forum SS IPTV”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests