Failed to load a channel-list that has previously been working

SS IPTV App for LG Smart TV discussion
phanto
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 3
Joined: 04 Sep 2019, 22:40
TV Model: LG
Chile

Re: Failed to load a channel-list that has previously been working

Post by phanto »

I have the same issue with some clients, some of them have no problem but many have them. So its an specific issue. What could i do?
They can't connect to the playlist

And only happens with SS IPTV APP. Smart iptv, android tv, etc have no problemas until now

User avatar
Eugene
Project Leader
Project Leader
Posts: 5886
Joined: 15 Apr 2013, 22:54
TV Model: LG 47LM960V, LG LB679V
Location: Санкт-Петербург
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:
Russia

Re: Failed to load a channel-list that has previously been working

Post by Eugene »

Read my previous post. My answer is the same for all the operators with this issue, as the reason in most cases is also the same.

phanto
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 3
Joined: 04 Sep 2019, 22:40
TV Model: LG
Chile

Re: Failed to load a channel-list that has previously been working

Post by phanto »

Eugene wrote:Read my previous post. My answer is the same for all the operators with this issue, as the reason in most cases is also the same.

yeah i read it, but its weird that only happend since the last 2 days, before that was working all good for a long time

User avatar
Eugene
Project Leader
Project Leader
Posts: 5886
Joined: 15 Apr 2013, 22:54
TV Model: LG 47LM960V, LG LB679V
Location: Санкт-Петербург
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:
Russia

Re: Failed to load a channel-list that has previously been working

Post by Eugene »

I suppose you use the same IPTV platform (with urls get.php? ... &output=ts)
We receive the complaints about about its working every now and then. We don't know why it happens but all the complaints about this issue are related to this IPTV platform and none of the others.
Anyway, as I've already written Access-Control-Allow-Origin header will help in any case.

lovevoice
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 6
Joined: 14 Feb 2019, 20:28
TV Model: SONY
Netherlands

Re: Failed to load a channel-list that has previously been working

Post by lovevoice »

In my case. Changing server port to 8000 solved the issue.

User avatar
Eugene
Project Leader
Project Leader
Posts: 5886
Joined: 15 Apr 2013, 22:54
TV Model: LG 47LM960V, LG LB679V
Location: Санкт-Петербург
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:
Russia

Re: Failed to load a channel-list that has previously been working

Post by Eugene »

I suppose it is a temporal solution
Highly likely your hosting server will block our server soon or later again if you don't configure correct http-headers.

falcoeco
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 2
Joined: 30 Nov 2017, 12:25
TV Model: sony opera
Italy

Re: Failed to load a channel-list that has previously been working

Post by falcoeco »

Even if I checked the playlist, it does not give me any message but still does not load the contents

falcoeco
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 2
Joined: 30 Nov 2017, 12:25
TV Model: sony opera
Italy

Re: Failed to load a channel-list that has previously been working

Post by falcoeco »

The message displayed is: unable to load remote content

PauloSilva9
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 2
Joined: 13 Feb 2020, 07:40
TV Model: LG 55SM9000
Brazil

Re: Failed to load a channel-list that has previously been working

Post by PauloSilva9 »

Hello! I also have this problem for 1 day that I noticed. By coincidence I saw that you updated the APP. I may be being a layman, but I have always used the external list format m3u_plus where it separates the categories by categories. Can you limit channels / folders !? My IPTV account has 25,000+ channels. The file is 3.90MB. I did a little update through the SITE and the limit is 1.5MB if I'm not mistaken. Has anything changed in relation to the m3u_plus format?
Sorry but I have about 5 months that I use and always updated by the m3u_plus format and until then I never had a problem.
The m3u format loads normal, however, it adds all channels in one folder. Particularly I think navigation is bad and the impossibility of adding movies and series to favorites ...
I'm trying to get familiar with another APP, but SSIPTV is so practical!
thanks

admin
Администратор
Администратор
Posts: 406
Joined: 15 Apr 2013, 21:45
TV Model: Samsung, Sony, Hisense, LG
Great Britain

Re: Failed to load a channel-list that has previously been working

Post by admin »

Hi,

PauloSilva9 wrote:Hello! I also have this problem for 1 day that I noticed.


Please clarify,
Do you have issue "Failed to load content" using External Playlist?
Do you want to extend playlist storage size on our side?
Best Wishes,
Administrator of SS IPTV Forum

Post Reply