Can't get playlist to work

SS IPTV App for LG Smart TV discussion
Post Reply
kiki112
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 7
Joined: 09 Aug 2020, 17:50
TV Model: Philips 42PFL7008K/12
Croatia

Can't get playlist to work

Post by kiki112 »

I add a playlist to my external playlists and I'm connected to the device, hit save, it says it's added but the playlist doesn't show up on my TV, at all.
So I go and type the whole link manually, after some 10 minutes of typing the playlist does show up, but I can't open it.
It just gets stuck on loading so it doesn't even open up the channel list.

I got a reddevils trial and it works like a charm on my laptop through VLC.
Is there something I'm doing wrong or is there something wrong with the TV/app?

I'm accessing it thorugh app.ss-iptv.com since the version of the TV doesn't have the app itself in the store.

User avatar
Eugene
Project Leader
Project Leader
Posts: 5897
Joined: 15 Apr 2013, 22:54
TV Model: LG 47LM960V, LG LB679V
Location: Санкт-Петербург
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:
Russia

Re: Can't get playlist to work

Post by Eugene »

kiki112 wrote:I add a playlist to my external playlists and I'm connected to the device, hit save, it says it's added but the playlist doesn't show up on my TV, at all.

You should press "Refresh" button in SS IPTV after adding it in Playlist Editor of our site.

kiki112 wrote:So I go and type the whole link manually, after some 10 minutes of typing the playlist does show up, but I can't open it

Are you sure you entered the link correctly?

kiki112
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 7
Joined: 09 Aug 2020, 17:50
TV Model: Philips 42PFL7008K/12
Croatia

Re: Can't get playlist to work

Post by kiki112 »

Eugene wrote:
kiki112 wrote:I add a playlist to my external playlists and I'm connected to the device, hit save, it says it's added but the playlist doesn't show up on my TV, at all.

You should press "Refresh" button in SS IPTV after adding it in Playlist Editor of our site.

kiki112 wrote:So I go and type the whole link manually, after some 10 minutes of typing the playlist does show up, but I can't open it

Are you sure you entered the link correctly?


I pressed refresh numerous times but the playlist doesn't show up.

I copy paste it and it works with VLC on my laptop.

Here's the screenshot
http://prntscr.com/tx9e79
http://prntscr.com/tx9et8

They sent EPG as well, I didn't do anything with that, don't know if it matters?
They say it should work with ssiptv and haven't encountered such a problem yet.

As I said, it shows up if I add it manually with the remote control from the TV Browser from the content section, but it won't open eventhough it works on VLC.

User avatar
Eugene
Project Leader
Project Leader
Posts: 5897
Joined: 15 Apr 2013, 22:54
TV Model: LG 47LM960V, LG LB679V
Location: Санкт-Петербург
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:
Russia

Re: Can't get playlist to work

Post by Eugene »

what is your device id?

kiki112
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 7
Joined: 09 Aug 2020, 17:50
TV Model: Philips 42PFL7008K/12
Croatia

Re: Can't get playlist to work

Post by kiki112 »

Eugene wrote:what is your device id?


15188199

User avatar
Eugene
Project Leader
Project Leader
Posts: 5897
Joined: 15 Apr 2013, 22:54
TV Model: LG 47LM960V, LG LB679V
Location: Санкт-Петербург
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:
Russia

Re: Can't get playlist to work

Post by Eugene »

I've just uploaded your playlist as internal one. Try it from My Playlist section - this tile should appear on the main screen of the app.

kiki112
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 7
Joined: 09 Aug 2020, 17:50
TV Model: Philips 42PFL7008K/12
Croatia

Re: Can't get playlist to work

Post by kiki112 »

Eugene wrote:I've just uploaded your playlist as internal one. Try it from My Playlist section - this tile should appear on the main screen of the app.


Now the main screen just gets stuck at 'Loading' in the right bottom corner.
I can still navigate through the app, settings etc., but the 'Loading...' is stuck and nothing shows up.

User avatar
Eugene
Project Leader
Project Leader
Posts: 5897
Joined: 15 Apr 2013, 22:54
TV Model: LG 47LM960V, LG LB679V
Location: Санкт-Петербург
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:
Russia

Re: Can't get playlist to work

Post by Eugene »

I suppose it happens because of your TV is very old and at the same time your playlist is too huge, so the device cannot manage it.
I removed everything except channels from your playlist (films, serials etc), so now it probably will work.

kiki112
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 7
Joined: 09 Aug 2020, 17:50
TV Model: Philips 42PFL7008K/12
Croatia

Re: Can't get playlist to work

Post by kiki112 »

Eugene wrote: 19 Aug 2020, 15:20 I suppose it happens because of your TV is very old and at the same time your playlist is too huge, so the device cannot manage it.
I removed everything except channels from your playlist (films, serials etc), so now it probably will work.
Thank you! It works now :)

Post Reply