Missing channels in broadcast

SS IPTV App for LG Smart TV discussion
User avatar
Eugene
Project Leader
Project Leader
Posts: 5886
Joined: 15 Apr 2013, 22:54
TV Model: LG 47LM960V, LG LB679V
Location: Санкт-Петербург
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:
Russia

Re: Missing channels in broadcast

Post by Eugene »

We need you to launch the app. This is for diagnostic purposes

mpozzi
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 2
Joined: 06 Nov 2016, 12:22
TV Model: Samsung smart TV UE32J5200
Italy

Re: Missing channels in broadcast

Post by mpozzi »

Hi all I have installed this great app in two Samsung Smart TV. In the UE65F9000 one in the home page I can see the "broadcast" item and related channels. In the UE32J5200 unfortunately I can't see the broadcast item (I mean that when I take a look in the settings the broadcast page is empty).
Can someone help me please ?
Thanks in advance
Mario

User avatar
Eugene
Project Leader
Project Leader
Posts: 5886
Joined: 15 Apr 2013, 22:54
TV Model: LG 47LM960V, LG LB679V
Location: Санкт-Петербург
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:
Russia

Re: Missing channels in broadcast

Post by Eugene »

Have you tried to press "Rescan" button in "Content" section?

sarah95
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 19
Joined: 20 Oct 2016, 09:57
TV Model: 43LH590V-ZD
Italy

Re: Missing channels in broadcast

Post by sarah95 »

Eugene wrote:We need you to launch the app. This is for diagnostic purposes

What did you mean? Did you want me to launch it right then or is it ok to just launch it now?

User avatar
Eugene
Project Leader
Project Leader
Posts: 5886
Joined: 15 Apr 2013, 22:54
TV Model: LG 47LM960V, LG LB679V
Location: Санкт-Петербург
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:
Russia

Re: Missing channels in broadcast

Post by Eugene »

Just launch and open any channel. It's necessary for us to get additional info from your TV

sarah95
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 19
Joined: 20 Oct 2016, 09:57
TV Model: 43LH590V-ZD
Italy

Re: Missing channels in broadcast

Post by sarah95 »

Ok, I did it, played several different channels. I also noticed there's a new build now without getting any prompt to update. Can you do 'silent' updates then? I guess that's how you fixed the scrambled issue too. Cool

User avatar
Eugene
Project Leader
Project Leader
Posts: 5886
Joined: 15 Apr 2013, 22:54
TV Model: LG 47LM960V, LG LB679V
Location: Санкт-Петербург
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:
Russia

Re: Missing channels in broadcast

Post by Eugene »

We do 'silent' update in most cases.

User avatar
Eugene
Project Leader
Project Leader
Posts: 5886
Joined: 15 Apr 2013, 22:54
TV Model: LG 47LM960V, LG LB679V
Location: Санкт-Петербург
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:
Russia

Re: Missing channels in broadcast

Post by Eugene »

How many bradcast channels do you have in your TV tuned? The app receive from system exactly 500 channels, we guess that there is some platform-level restriction for the quantity.

mpozzi
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 2
Joined: 06 Nov 2016, 12:22
TV Model: Samsung smart TV UE32J5200
Italy

Re: Missing channels in broadcast

Post by mpozzi »

thanks . I have tried to do the rescan but no solution..... One important thing .... I am not linked to any TV cable.... I am using my samsung only with internet.

User avatar
Eugene
Project Leader
Project Leader
Posts: 5886
Joined: 15 Apr 2013, 22:54
TV Model: LG 47LM960V, LG LB679V
Location: Санкт-Петербург
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:
Russia

Re: Missing channels in broadcast

Post by Eugene »

:?:
So, how do you think the app will find broadcast channels???

Post Reply