Page 1 of 1

Failed to Load remote Content

Posted: 14 Oct 2018, 15:07
by arbando
Dear support,

I'm using SS IPTV on Vewd on my Sony Bravia KDL-32WE610
it used to work perfectly with my external playlist untill recent upgrade a couple of months ago to v8.414.

I get this error when I try loading my playlist.
Failed to load external content.

Tried everything and still getting this error.
Can you please help?

Re: Failed to Load remote Content

Posted: 19 Oct 2018, 16:21
by Wingman
I'm having the same problem, worked until today. mine is a Sony Bravia KD-43XF7096

Re: Failed to Load remote Content

Posted: 01 Dec 2018, 21:20
by washton9
The same very problem here. Any help is much appreciated.

Re: Failed to Load remote Content

Posted: 03 Dec 2018, 23:57
by mattylynch1
Me to. Did anyone get this sorted?

Re: Failed to Load remote Content

Posted: 13 Dec 2018, 11:03
by Robetto
I appreciate the solution.

Re: Failed to Load remote Content

Posted: 12 Feb 2019, 18:43
by Amity75
I'm having the same message. Very infuriating. Could it be that my ISP is blocking my IPTV?

Re: Failed to Load remote Content

Posted: 13 Feb 2019, 00:57
by krstevskia
a lot of my clients cannot watch my iptv since TODAY. Some of them get the error "Failed to load remote content" or they cannot launch the app.

What is the problem??
Please fix!!

Re: Failed to Load remote Content

Posted: 13 Feb 2019, 11:48
by admin
Hi,

You may read about app launching issue (starting from 12th of Feb) on some of the TV's with VEWD:
viewtopic.php?f=3&t=6705

"Failed to load content" means that URL of the playlist is unavailable for the app or server returns **** error code.
Please check that your URL follows CORS rules:
*****://****/en/operators/creating-playlist

Re: Failed to Load remote Content

Posted: 05 Apr 2019, 23:03
by blessman2
when cuting and pase urls,make sure you are cutting only from **** or it will not work.had same problem.

Re: Failed to Load remote Content

Posted: 18 Apr 2019, 19:59
by davidmarson
The same here, any solution??