Unable to play .....

SS IPTV App for LG Smart TV discussion
Post Reply
kbr
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 1
Joined: 03 Feb 2019, 02:05
TV Model: Samsung
United States of America

Unable to play .....

Post by kbr »

I loaded the list and am able to see all channel on the main screen but when I click in any of them I get this error: unable to play.
Any idea?

djscubasteve
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 4
Joined: 11 Apr 2019, 18:16
TV Model: Sharp Aquos
Ireland

Re: Unable to play .....

Post by djscubasteve »

Did you ever resolve the issue with SS IPTV? I can't figure it out. I can load the playlist,it downloads the channel list & epg but just refuses to play any channels. Really frustrating. Tried changing from "TS"to "HLS" & still the same, unable to play.

aimeusdietger
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 1
Joined: 19 Apr 2019, 13:44
TV Model: Samsung
Belarus

Re: Unable to play .....

Post by aimeusdietger »

I wonder how long it takes for the support people to get back to their customers on such issues..
have you checked if your connection is strong enough.?
show me

krstevskia
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 14
Joined: 15 Nov 2018, 22:12
TV Model: Philips 43PUH6101/88
Macedonia

Re: Unable to play .....

Post by krstevskia »

I have the same problem on my Philips TV. IPTV playlist works great on all other devices. What is happening??

HAHAHA
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 4
Joined: 14 Mar 2019, 14:03
TV Model: 58PUS6203/12
Albania

Re: Unable to play .....

Post by HAHAHA »

I am having the same problem.Has anyone been able to fix it?

admin
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 472
Joined: 15 Apr 2013, 21:45
TV Model: Samsung, Sony, Hisense, LG
Been thanked: 5 times
Great Britain

Re: Unable to play .....

Post by admin »

Have you tried this?
viewtopic.php?f=3&t=6322&p=26842#p26842

For Philips its important to use HLS format.
Best Wishes,
Administrator of SS IPTV Forum

oflodac
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 3
Joined: 22 Apr 2020, 03:35
TV Model: Samsung UN50NU7090
Ecuador

Re: Unable to play .....

Post by oflodac »

I have the same problem, I have a Samsung Smart UN50NU7090 tv model, some channels dont play, same problem if I use OTTPlayer, the main key is that these channels belong to the same company, and the other key is that I "CAN WATCH ALL" the channels in my PC using VLC or if use an android app, seems to be a kind of filter? Im not sure!

Tomten00
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 1
Joined: 22 Apr 2020, 17:56
TV Model: Philips 55oled754
Sweden

Can’t open playlists...

Post by Tomten00 »

Hey! I just bought a Philips 55OLED754. I want to use the SS IPTV app but it doesn’t work. After I sent the codes and the reseller fix the link I trying to open the playlists. But I can’t open one. Just ”loading” then it diseappears and nothing happens.

Ryetee
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 5
Joined: 04 Feb 2021, 19:21
TV Model: Sharp Aquos 40BJ3E
Location: Tenerife, SPain
Spain

Re: Unable to play .....

Post by Ryetee »

I have just bought A Sharp aquos and same happens for me. I get the channels displayed but trying to play one I just get unable to play after a few seconds when it looks like it's trying to download something. This loops around infinitum. The APP 'came' with the TV and I can't see anymore IPTV apps. Is there anyway on getting another one?

andkiko
Senior Lieutenant
Senior Lieutenant
Posts: 53
Joined: 29 Feb 2020, 05:31
TV Model: lg
Has thanked: 1 time
Brazil

Re: Unable to play .....

Post by andkiko »

kbr wrote: 03 Feb 2019, 02:12 I loaded the list and am able to see all channel on the main screen but when I click in any of them I get this error: unable to play.
Any idea?
1. Que tipo de lista vc esta adicionando?
2. Tenha a certeza de adicionar no local correto do aplicativo quando for
http....&type=m3u em listas externas
http.....m3u8 em videos
arquivo.m3u em minha lista

(1. What kind of list are you adding?
2. Make sure to add it in the correct location of the application when
http .... & type = m3u on external lists
http ..... m3u8 in videos
file.m3u in my list)

Post Reply