Unable to play - Phillips Smart TV

SS IPTV App for LG Smart TV discussion
gsaraga
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 16
Joined: 30 Oct 2017, 15:42
TV Model: philips
Has thanked: 1 time
Flag: Italy

Re: Unable to play - Phillips Smart TV

Postby gsaraga » 29 Jan 2018, 19:30

The Ip tv provider gime me no info about any change by their side, they tell me that the problem is in the app...

gsaraga
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 16
Joined: 30 Oct 2017, 15:42
TV Model: philips
Has thanked: 1 time
Flag: Italy

Re: Unable to play - Phillips Smart TV

Postby gsaraga » 29 Jan 2018, 19:47

They also give me a new list link, that has been modified, but nothing...... I'm so sad.... ss iptv is a great application, but it's doesn't work for me.... I don't know if other user with my same tv has still the same problem.

User avatar
Eugene
Project Leader
Project Leader
Posts: 5753
Joined: 15 Apr 2013, 22:54
TV Model: LG 47LM960V, LG LB679V
Location: Санкт-Петербург
Has thanked: 32 times
Been thanked: 223 times
Flag: Russia
Contact:

Re: Unable to play - Phillips Smart TV

Postby Eugene » 29 Jan 2018, 19:49

Nobody will help you if you keep blaming admin in every message. We have too many users wich have too many problems and I remind you that we do not have to give you any support as you use free product distributed on 'as is' conditions.

I do not understand how you did conclusion that the problem is in the app based on provider's statement about no-changes on their side. Ok, they probably had no changes, and perhaps their streams were wrong all the time. Why not?

fouadis4u
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 1
Joined: 30 Jan 2018, 13:53
TV Model: Philips 65 6262/12
Flag: Morocco

Re: Unable to play - Phillips Smart TV

Postby fouadis4u » 31 Jan 2018, 23:36

Hello Eugene,

I have as many Philips users the same problem, the SS IPTV shows the list of channels but it keeps stating that it can not read.

I thank you for doing your best to solve the SS IPTV to maybe adapt it to Philips system, I am extrimely disapointed with philips product as not many apps can be installed on their system.

All the philips users count on you please to give us maybe even a hope that we can use the SS iPTV without problem in the near future.

Thank you very much and to all team.

Fouad

tebbitbreath
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 4
Joined: 28 Nov 2018, 19:29
TV Model: Vestel MB-100
Flag: Turkey

Re: Unable to play - Phillips Smart TV

Postby tebbitbreath » 28 Nov 2018, 19:38

Hi all.. Almost all the posts are old. today is 28.11.2018 and my ssiptv doesnt work. i can hear only sound like im listening radio.im using same provider for 2 years and last 1 year i used it on my smarttv very well but suddenly it stopoed. my iptv provider's service still works on laptop and mobile. my vestel smart tv/vewd/ssiptv doesnt work for 3 weeks. is there anything that i can do to fix it? thx for your answers...

Jawher_B
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 1
Joined: 02 Dec 2018, 14:55
TV Model: Philips 43PUS6162
Been thanked: 2 times
Flag: Sweden

Re: Unable to play - Phillips Smart TV

Postby Jawher_B » 02 Dec 2018, 15:08

Hi,
I also have the same problem,
- my stream link works everywhere else SS app (kodi, VLC, MinixU9..)
- The list does load correctly in SS app but when selecting a channel, after 10 to 20 seconds i get unable to play stream error message.
- a 2nd or 3rd attemp to play the same or a different channel will endup in frozen TV (zero responsivness) -> unlpunging the power is then the only thing i can do :(

Please help!

TaffyFlash
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 1
Joined: 04 Dec 2018, 02:35
TV Model: Philips 65PUS6753/12
Flag: Wales

Re: Unable to play - Phillips Smart TV

Postby TaffyFlash » 04 Dec 2018, 02:44

Hi guys, I have a Philips 65PUS6753 which has always worked well with the app (great app, btw!) But trying to use it tonight and I get an error message saying "Couldn't load plug in" on a black screen. This is before choosing any playlist. I can view my playlist elsewhere without any issue. Has there been an update that I might be able to roll back from? I've tried uninstalling/reinstalling and clearing cache but no change. Appreciate any help, thank you.

SaudH
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 2
Joined: 12 Apr 2019, 16:14
TV Model: Philips 55PUS6703/12
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 1 time
Flag: Sweden

Re: Unable to play - Phillips Smart TV

Postby SaudH » 13 Apr 2019, 00:18

Jawher_B wrote:Hi,
I also have the same problem,
- my stream link works everywhere else SS app (kodi, VLC, MinixU9..)
- The list does load correctly in SS app but when selecting a channel, after 10 to 20 seconds i get unable to play stream error message.
- a 2nd or 3rd attemp to play the same or a different channel will endup in frozen TV (zero responsivness) -> unlpunging the power is then the only thing i can do :(

Please help!




Har du fixat detta ? Och hur ? Jag har samma problem !

isakino
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 5
Joined: 16 Apr 2019, 17:36
TV Model: Hitachi 32HE4000
Has thanked: 2 times
Flag: Spain

Re: Unable to play - Phillips Smart TV

Postby isakino » 18 Apr 2019, 15:25

Jawher_B wrote:Hi,
I also have the same problem,
- my stream link works everywhere else SS app (kodi, VLC, MinixU9..)
- The list does load correctly in SS app but when selecting a channel, after 10 to 20 seconds i get unable to play stream error message.
- a 2nd or 3rd attemp to play the same or a different channel will endup in frozen TV (zero responsivness) -> unlpunging the power is then the only thing i can do :(

Please help!

I have exactly the same problem with my new Hitachi TV set. I have another LG TV without any problem. I test reducing the size of the m3u file with a few channels only, and the result is the same.

mopa7600
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 2
Joined: 22 May 2019, 23:28
TV Model: BMW
Been thanked: 1 time
Flag: Albania

Re: Unable to play - Phillips Smart TV

Postby mopa7600 » 22 May 2019, 23:38

isakino wrote:
Jawher_B wrote:Hi,
I also have the same problem,
- my stream link works everywhere else SS app (kodi, VLC, MinixU9..)
- The list does load correctly in SS app but when selecting a channel, after 10 to 20 seconds i get unable to play stream error message.
- a 2nd or 3rd attemp to play the same or a different channel will endup in frozen TV (zero responsivness) -> unlpunging the power is then the only thing i can do :( Brazzers Youporn Xhamster

Please help!

I have exactly the same problem with my new Hitachi TV set. I have another LG TV without any problem. I test reducing the size of the m3u file with a few channels only, and the result is the same.

Why do you think that you try to play working streams? Did you check them in VLC on your PC before?
Last edited by mopa7600 on 24 May 2019, 21:39, edited 1 time in total.


Return to “English forum SS IPTV”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 7 guests